The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. I highly disagree with this statement because as a physician, I have seen the standard of health of patients increase as the years go on. First of all, legislation has made it possible to have a higher standard of health for most people. For example, in the Philippines, smoking in public places has been curbed in the past five years due to laws that ban smoking inside restaurants, clubs, and other business establishments. This has increased the standard of health for most Filipinos because it eliminated the possibility of second hand smoke, which has been found to be detrimental to lung health. This is a contrast to the decades before, when smoking was allowed anywhere and everywhere. By having the anti-smoking law in place, a higher standard of health was created. Second of all, technology has increased the standard of health because there are now machines that can give patients a chance at a longer life. A good example of this would be mechanical ventilators that are used on patients who are diagnosed with severe lung conditions like lung cancer and COVID-19. These machines allow the patient to have a prolonged life because they increase the breathing capacity of the patient, amounting to survival in most cases. In the past, if patients went into respiratory distress, their chances of survival were slim to none because of the lack of technology available. In the future, more advances in technology will again expand the standards of health available for people. Third of all, increased health knowledge among everyday people has also boosted the standard of health because individuals are more aware of what factors can lead to better health. The rise of the internet has allowed people to research about diets and exercises they can do to optimize their own standard of health. Before the internet, when I was a child, the only way to find out about diets and exercises were through books in the library. Because of the wide base of knowledge that is easily accessible now, health standards have gotten better and will continue to do so in the future. The combination of three factors: legislation, technology, and knowledge has increased the health standard now compared to decades and centuries ago. In the next five to twenty years, more public health laws, super advanced technology, and multiplied levels of knowledge will contribute to an even higher standard of health than what is currently available.