The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that this may cause problems for both these families and the societies they live in. What is your opinion about this?

In today's life, men and women tend to postpone the first childbirth, whereas, in the past, a couple would get married at a fairly young age and then start with a family. There are those of the opinion that this trend may have an impact on both the families and the community around them. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons behind these decisions and what effects it may have on families and society. To begin with, people are very passionate about their career development. More and more women pursue an education and then working towards a secure and stable profession. As a result, they marry later and have children later in their life. Furthermore, it is an aspect of the opportunities available to everyone. For example, many men and women travel overseas or take a chance to work in different countries, thus delaying settling down. This is obvious that in many cases, working and bringing up a family is difficult and that one of them will be neglected. However, there are a number of possible impacts on families and society. Firstly, regarding the families, women may have health issues at a later stage of their life. For example, women may struggle to become pregnant or may experience miscarriage, high blood pressure or diabetes during pregnancy, moreover parents could find brining up children are more tiring when they are older. In regards to society, postponing pregnancy could result in an ageing population with a shortage of young people to look after the elderly. In conclusion, there are several reasons that people have children later in life, and this can have a number of impacts. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that parents should focus on their careers before taking on the responsibilities of raising children