The Advantages of Specialize in One Subject

Should college require students to take classes in more than one subject? Every college has different rules, but I think specializing in one subject is better. Firstval, studying two subjects might take a lot of time and energy. We may have to spend a lot of time taking classes in many subjects and doing it well. Like some students studying music in Taiwan, it is usually required to learn two instruments as major and minor, and only few people can play both instruments at the same level. Furthermore, we also need enough time to sleep, not just learning all the time yet hurts our body. In my point of view, a student should extend his hobby to other fields of knowledge, because that is what we like to learn more about, and we are passionate about it, so it might be easier to connect things we love to other things. In addition, by overlooking the different subjects, we can really make sure what we are interested in. The last reason for the advantage of specializing in one subject is that we can be great in that field of knowledge. Because the occupational fields are competitive, chances are given to proficient people. Also, One who has influence in his profession should help the professional field get improved and lead it to the next level. For the reasons aboves, I hope I can focus on my cello playing in college which is the last section of education, and really doing well as I said.