Owing a home or renting one

I think that owing a home has some advantages. First, once you finish paying your mortgage, you don't have to be nervous about money of home. Certainly, the cost of buying a home is too expensive, but you can be relieved when you finish paying your mortgage because there are no payments. On the other hand, renting a home means that you have to pay your rent continuously. It is burdensome to keep paying every month. Second, when you rent a home, there is no guarantee that the rent will be constant. The rent may go up because of business. So it is stable to owe a home than renting one. However, I don't think that owing a home rather than renting one is important. It is because you have to maintain your home by oneself. Assuming that you are owing a home. If your home is destroyed by natural disasters such as earthquake or typhoon, you must pay full money to repair your home. on the other hand, if you rent a home, you don't have to pay full money because there are other users of the same home, and landlord of your home. In the first place, there are many people who are not afford to buy a home because of poverty. So if owing a home becomes more important than renting one, rich people will buy a lot of houses and places, so it will much more difficult for poor people to rent a home because of the short of houses.