the advantages and disadvantages of private healthcare.

The issue of whether people should prefer private or public healthcare has been grown in importance over the past few decades. While there are persuasive arguments in favour of private healthcare, I would argue that it is better to access public healthcare. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that there are advantages to state health systems. From their point of view, since state healthcare is paid for by the government using money from taxes, good healthcare should be available to everyone for free. It is also maintained that private healthcare is unfair because only wealthy people can afford it. However, in the public health systems, everyone has access to the same quality of care and treatment. Take, for example, the National Health Service in the UK provides free healthcare for residents. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that private healthcare has several benefits. They insist that despite public hospitals that are often very large and difficult to run, private hospitals have shorter waiting lists for operations and appointments, with patients benefiting from faster treatment. Moreover, most people prefer to pay for more personal service, say, having their own room and far more comfortable facilities. However, I do not find this argument convincing, as using private medical centres increase the gap between poor and wealthy individuals. In my personal opinion, although private health centres might have some advantages, the merits of public healthcare are more prominent. By utilising it, the costs could be lowered, and everyone benefits from treatments.