that congestion has become the major problem in every part of the country especially in urban areas.

Nowadays It can be seen that congestion has become the major problem in every part of the country especially in urban areas. In this essay, I will point out the causes which amplify this fact and also give some solution that could be beneficial for the environment as well as for people. Firstly, the main cause of traffic congestion is that people are choosing to use their own cars rather than travel by bus, train, or underground. I consider this is happening because travel prices are very expensive and require a waste of time. For example, you have to get to an event as soon as possible, but the train or tram is delayed according to schedule, so citizens decide to take their own transport. A good solution of this cause is reducing the cost of public movement. I am sure that if it will be cheaper, better organized and will appear more routes without delays on the timetable, people will start to travel with them. Another way to persuade population to leave their cars at home is by ensuring maximum safety for cyclists and to make new improvements by the appearance of several bicycle tracks. I would also like to mention that the arrival of more parking spaces for bicycles would play an important role because it will be convenient and safe for individuals to leave them. Beyond infrastructure, ministers and regional and local authorities should use all the tools at their disposal to promote the safer sharing of the road between drivers and cyclists. As a result they will use more their bicycles and the traffic jams will be fewer. In conclusion, for a healthy way of life and fewer crowds in countries, people should use the most efficient means of transport, like public transport. It is just as important that other alternative techniques must be taken into consideration to eliminate that trouble.