Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages

In many countries, it is believed that major features of school systems are examinations and tests. From my personal experience, these features have equally benefits and disadvantages. Thus, this essay will discuss both aspects of such educational systems at schools. On the one hand, examinations and tests are very beneficial. Because they check and show the knowledge of students. They show how well students know the subject and how hard they work. If they get good results in their exams, it makes them proud and successful. Tests also promote competitiveness between students. And it is a good way to make them work harder. Because while students are competing with each other, they become interested and in order to win, they put effort in it. On the other hand, tests and examinations create pressure and stress. It also can cause some mental health problems. While preparing for an important exam, students become nervous and feel under the pressure. They try to get good results, but it won't work all the time. And if they got bad results, but other students made a good job, they become anxious and depressed about that. They can feel different negative emotions towards themselves or other people. In the result, they underestimate themselves and their abilities. And it leads to some health problems. To put things together, testing system and examinations at school have both advantages and disadvantages. And I think that they are equal. And I also believe that in order to make students feel calm and confident, there are some other ways to check their knowledge.