Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence.

Every country has its own set of customs, traditions and cultural values and our own world-view inherently tends to get shaped around those sets of beliefs that were indoctrinated to us our whole life. For example, a person who gets raised in a religious family or country is most likely going to adopt that certain religion, being surrounded by people with those beliefs for most of their life, therefore, I would say that most people are in some way or another defined by their own country of origin. However, that does not stop people from adopting different types of cultures from other countries and making it their own with some minor tweaks to adjust it to their own. That is an incredible part of having different cultures and having diversity. One type of culture that has transcended throughout many cultures and countries is Halloween. Most people might not know the origin of it or how it came to be, however they might still enjoy practising it in their own unique way. Especially in today's day of age where everything can be shared through the internet, we happen to be more adjusting to new sets of customs that we might find interesting about someone else's. Some concluding words would be that a person's country of origin can tremendously shape and define the way a person thinks and acts, however, it does not stop us from incorporating aspects from a different culture into ours or merely sharing our own with people from different backgrounds and enjoying one another's values without having to diminish or appropriate them.