televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

These days many people are eager to watch talent shows and a number of talent shows are televised. These shows are a good way to entertain people and finding people who are talented. In the modern world, people have a hectic lifestyle and because of that, they need to relax on weekends. Most people like to spend most of their spare time sitting in front of a television and watching entertainment shows. Therefore, talent shows can be a good choice due to excitement and amusement. Besides, talent shows are the method to find talented people, especially (people) who do not have any opportunities except talent shows to present their talents. They can prove themselves to many people in a cheap way and be aware of people’s thoughts and reactions. They can hear viewer’s constructive comments. Consequently, it is possible for them to improve themselves by knowing the strengths and weaknesses of their act. Sometimes they can find managers to invest in them. In some cases, they can not be a winner but owing to their fame, they could become more successful than before. I saw people who were not enough rich to work on their talent and they were not such successful people but after participating in a talent show, their lives changed deeply, so that many people wanted to be a person similar to them. In addition to finding a talented person and making entertainment, these types of programs have other goals. They earn lots of money with advertisements because many people watch and follow the shows and it makes a profit for television. In conclusion, although a talent show is a good method to find talented people and entertain them, it has many benefits for television managers. In my view, the amount of money that they earn from these shows is the main reason to encourage people to watch these programs.