Teenagers should be encouraged to work part-time. Discuss both sides and provide your own opinion.

My younger sister inquired me the other day about whether she should take a part-time job during weekends. I am surprised that she still has the energy to work while she has to attend school on weekdays. Should students work for a small amount of time? In my opinion, although part-time jobs benefit school pupils’ future career development, students should also have the option to say no. On the one hand, working part-time jobs assists teenagers to embark on their careers. School children spend tremendous time learning traditional subjects, which attributes to achieve academic success rather than social skills. However, the primary goal for numerous students is to secure a decent job after graduation. Meanwhile, part-time works provide opportunities for school pupils to improve their communication skills and accumulate work experience. If students can start acquiring work experience at an early stage, they will become more competitive than peers who lack relevant criteria. Obtaining work experiences can play a decisive role in securing a good job for graduates. On the other hand, refusing to take temporary positions should be allowable for teenagers. As school children have to shoulder onerous workloads from traditional subjects, it is reasonable for students to relax in their spare time. Despite part-time works only require school pupils to work limited shifts, nevertheless, employees need to be extremely cautious to avoid making errors. Therefore, even a short work schedule might bring enormous tension to students. Experiencing tremendous pressure from both school studies and temporary works will result in detrimental impacts on children’s mental health, such as anxiety. In contrast, if students can exercise or play sports rather than working in their free time, such physical activities will benefit children’s health. In conclusion, while taking temporary positions helps teenagers be prepared for future careers, students should have the option to reject and enjoy other events.