Teenagers and young people should share housework equally with their parents. Do you agree?

Many people think that adults and teenagers should share household responsibilities. I tend to agree with this point of view. Helping out with housework is okay, clearing the table or do something like this, due to the fact family is a community to which everyone contributes something. It is obvious that adults do better cleaning, but teamwork during cleaning will allow family to quickly cope with any task, respectively, freeing up more time for each of the members of it. Moreover, by participating in household chores, teenagers learn to do a number of household chores and to become independent, as they acquire the necessary life skills. Perhaps not all skills will come in handy right away, but in the future they will undoubtedly have a number of benefits. The other side of the coin is, however, that today’s teenagers have abundance things to do and sometimes family responsibilities make it difficult for them to succeed in school, for example, due to lack of time to study. To draw the conclusion, one can say that young people and their parents should do household equally.