Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than in building a larger collection of paper books. To what extent do you agree?

Libraries have to uplift their existing state by developing it's technical aspects instead of just focusing on accumulating wider books and papers. I do not completely agree on this statement and i believe it should have a balance between advancement of technology and collection of range of books. This essay will first discuss the pros of having larger book collection and then the benefits of upgrading technical areas in library. A library must contain varieties of books, newspapers, publications which can be beneficial in many ways. Firstly, larger collection of learning materials offers a reader with a different options, so that a study center can attract any type of customer. Eventually, it improves total number of customers vising a center and also helps is generating more revenue. Aa an instance, an investigation done in a local community has shown 5that public prefer to visit private library over public one due to the availability of abundant reading materials. Secondly, although paper books requires larger space and buildings, it is til People's favourite way of learning and gaining information. As an example, despite of abundance of online materials, reading newspapers with a cup of tea in early morning is a habitual task of many individuals. However, improving on technological resources definitely have many positive aspects. To start with, improving computer system and network in a library will certainly helps to accommodate every group of readers such as children to elderly people. Since a system can be a source of infinite information, it is beneficial for upgrading and updating existing knowledge. Furthermore, it only takes limited space to fit more systems rather than assembling piles of hard copies of books and newspapers To conclude. a library should upgrade it's quality by developing new technology and adding up new resources such as computers to encourage e-learning, although it must contain sufficient paper materials in order to welcome all the possible readers