Surgery for obese patient

Obesity is now recognized as one of the most serious issues and global health concerns. Because of the alarmingly rising prevalence of cardiovascular disease, diabetes, and other comorbidities among obese patient, scientists have been forced to invent new ways for treating obese patient. Recently, nutritional management and undergoing surgery were two common recommendations made to patients. Many physicians believe that by following a strict diet, controlling calorie intake, exercise and changing lifestyle, obese patients can reach to standard weight. However, recent studies have shown many patients have been failed in their treatment. The most important thing in this failure is that all the plans and doctor’s suggestions are hard to follow. In the last few years, treatment failure has put obesity surgery in a spotlight as one of the treatments of choice for weight control. Nowadays, many institutes and research centers all around the world are conducting studies to develop new methods and tools for obesity surgery. Recent experiments show much better outcome in the term of weigh control. Briefly to conclude, since obesity and its related comorbidities cause many deaths and health problems during these days, choosing an effective treatment such as surgery become crucially important.