some universities now offer online courses so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Online programs arranged by universities are becoming popular in modern society. In today's world a number of universities prepare online-based system educational on the internet in other that persons can learning online. In my view, I believe that this trend are considered beneficial educational programs in several aspects. In this essay, I will elaborate the reason to support my points of view. The first and foremost merit of online education is convenient. It means that why studying online on a majority of universities is a positive trend is that students are able to organize their own timetable which is more flexible than that part of traditional courses. In other words, they can work whenever and whenever is convenient. For example, students can work part time, engaged in social activities at day and study at night. Therefore, they finish their bachelor degrees without missing any real-life experience. Secondly, e-learning is better due to its effectiveness. For instance, it provides and transfer the data in few seconds. So the teacher and students can easily check and rectify their respective work. Take China for instance, 80% of students learn online with high grades compare to those that goes to the universities. In terms of cons, online studying will affect the human hearth. However, due to the long term use of computer it can lead to blindness because of the ray that emit from these devices. On the other hand, there is a lack of human empathy. For example, if a student is unhappy the teacher cannot feel the emotions of the students. To sum extant, online studies are costly as well because it need advance computer, laptop and iPad which are expensive devices and a normal person cannot afford to buy it and also there will be the high consumption of electricity for the usage of these devices. To conclude, this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of online study. In summary the advantages include convenience, comfort and effectiveness. While the disadvantages include human health, lack of human empathy and high cost.