some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for business.

Feeling concerned about the consequences of human activities on the environment, governments throughout the world seek ways to address this issue. Opinions widely vary as to whether the overall effect of climate change reforms on businesses is positive or negative. Personally, I believe these policies would bring a change for the better. This essay will analyze both sides of the argument and give a concluding view. On the one hand, it appears that these reforms would indeed be expensive for some businesses because of changing their infrastructures. Obviously, small companies cannot bear the burden of these exorbitant costs, leading them to go bankrupt. This, in turn, may cause unemployment issues, which have negative effects on countries' economy. Added to this, implementing these reforms would increase products' cost, which may lead to dissatisfaction or even loss of loyal customers. As such, these policies can be viewed as serious threats that may reduce the businesses' output and efficiency. Conversely, it is claimed that companies should take environmental responsibilities more instead of just increasing their profit, and these reforms provide them with a chance to further flourish/ thrive. Bearing in mind that the number of eco-warriors has increased significantly over recent years, companies which carry out climate change reforms may reach a new target group/find a niche in the market. In other words, eco-friendly products would motivate these consumers to purchase them, which can enhance/develop companies' reputation and their brands' value. Mercedes Benz's manufacturing electric cars or replacing plastic cans with paper ones by Coca-Cola are excellent illustrations for these reforms. In conclusion, it appears that even though climate change reforms pose some challenges on businesses, such as increasing their production costs, it can also be a chance for businesses to boost their profit and popularity. From my point of view, the benefits of these changes/ reforms would outweigh their drawbacks.