Some think students must travel to a foreign country in order to learn it's language and customs. Do you agree/disagree?

Now a day, it’s common for a student to travel abroad for consuming his higher education, as now a day it has become affordable for many families to afford it. Some people believe that for experiencing foreign culture student needs to travel to that country will some argue it’s not required to travel abroad for learning their language and customs. In my view student should travel to abroad for better experiencing their culture and to learn their language. On the one hand, some people believe that it’s not always necessary to travel to that respected place for learning their language and rituals. Instead, now a day, it’s easy for them to find couching class near their place, where they can brush their language skills. But a problem with the above argument is that they can only master the language. If they want to experience their culture, then they have to travel to that place. That’s enough reason for me to disagree. On the other hand, some people argue that student must travel to abroad for learning their rituals. For instance, the person who is at that place can better understand their culture then who is in their own country. They can interact with the local people and make new friends for better understanding their customs. Which I think is a major plus point. In conclusion, even though student can learn foreign language in their own country. But it’s better for them to travel abroad and experience it with the local people.