some teacher think that a programme of international exchange visut would benefit all teenage school student. do you think the benefits of such a programme would ought any disadvantages

it is widely believed that all teenage school learner is bound to be the chief beneficiary of a programme of international exchange visit. although this trend has both merits and demerits, it seems the positive impacts are greater on the one hand, this trend receives disapproval due to two main drawbacks below. primarily, studying in a foreign country cots a significant amount of money. to compare with a domestic course, doing a course in a foreign country is much higher. thus, it is a heavy burden for their whole family. secondly, if the students are from an underdeveloped country and visit a developed country like the USA, they might feel inferiorto the native USA student. this can have significant negative impacts on the self confidence of teenage on the other hand, two primary benefits below encourage teenager school student to favour this trend. firstly, it helps learner to improve their knowledge. they are given the chance to meet different people from all over the world and learn a range of skills that they might not have opportunity to learn if studying in their country. they can develop several social skill by sharing experience with other exchange students. secondly, the exchange students will be experienced a independent live. it will help them to become more independent. this is because without daily support from their parents, these students have to learn how to cook, clean, and making their own decisions in conclusion, I entirely concur with the sentiment that a programme of international exchange visit would be benefit all teeage school student