Some say that the Internet will never replace traditional course books in school.

Currently, it is true that a number of people prefer to study on the internet, while nobody can deny that the internet will never supplant usual textbook in school. Hello everyone, my name is Thuy Tien from class 11B1 in Phu Bai high school in Hue. I'm very excited to be here with all of you. The topic i intend to present is the discription of an important festival in my country. This festival is very significant in other Asia countries in general as well as in Vietnam in particular - Thể Lunar New Year, also known as the Tet holiday. It is celebrated in late January or early February according to the Lunar Calendar to welcome the new year and mark the arrival of spring. Before the New Year's Eve, my family cleans and decorates our house with many meaningful flowers. For example, yellow apricot blossoms symbolize wealth and hope; peach blossoms indicate spring and happiness or chrysanthemum flowers represent life and good luck. Besides, we go shopping for new clothes, jam cakes, melon seeds and so on. When Tet comes around the corner, everyone comes back home to visit their families, to make "chung" cake with their families, to worship at the family altar. On New Year's Eve, my family is looking forward to watching fireworks together. Furthermore, cook some traditional special holiday food which is banh chung, ginger jam, fruit tray. Tet lasts for three days. The first day, i get up early and study because my family believe that if we do something on the first day of Tet, it will happen all year. The next day, i will go to Thien Mu pagoda in order to wish for a better year for my family. The last day, i pay a visit to relatives and neighbors to wish thêm all a happy new year. Especially, i can receive red envelopes from aldults with the hope that it will bring fortune to me. Personally, Tet is my favorite festival as i can get days off from study to have more time with my family. In addition, this is an ideal time for me to relax and forget all about the troubles of the previous year. However, sometimes I don't like Tet since I have to do household chores such as tidy up the house, dust the furniture, mop the floor and so on. It's very tiring. Tet holiday is essential to me as well as to all Vietnamese people. The reason is because we can gather around a feast with family and visit the graves of ancestor in our homeland as a sign of respect. Tet is also a perfect time to think about what we have done in last year and to make plans for the upcoming year. Finally, on the occasion of the new year, i wish you and your family have a new year filled with happiness, health, prosperity. Happy New Year.