If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Millions of kids all over the world are going to school every day. They are getting knowledge, which required for their careers. Some people say that students must spend the whole day on academic studies, while others believe that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Personally, I agree with the last option, since exercise and sports have numerous benefits to kids. First, sports are vital for our health. Physical activity helps us to get away from stress and to relax our minds. It gives the kids an opportunity to move around and to get a fresh air. Sports prevent obesity and back pain, by developing muscles and motoric skills. Some activities can even impart interpersonal skill. For example, a team sport, such as soccer, makes kids not only run and hit the ball, but also teaches them the importance of a team work and cooperation. Second, physical exercise helps us focus. A tired brain is unable to absorb more information. A long school day can be exhausted, especially for young kids. They need to change activity frequently in order to maintain their focus. One can say that there are brakes in between the lessons, when in reality, most kids continue to sit with their phones. As a kid, I remember myself going out on a brake to play with my friends. Unfortunately, it is not the case today, when most of us cannot be separated from the phone. Furthermore, spending a whole day on studies can harm children’s vision. On the other hand, sports are not the key objective of students. Their purpose should be to gain knowledge and to prepare for a successful career. Too many activities can slow down the learning speed and provoke lag from others in class. All in all, I believe physical exercise should be incorporated in a school day, as it has plenty of benefits for student.