Some people say that success is ‘10 percent talent and 90 percent hard work’. Is hard work the key to success, or is talent also important?

When it comes to the issue of success, a myriad of perspectives has been put forth. Some stick to the idea that hard work plays a key role in success whereas others are on the view that talent is an inseparable part of success. I personally state that the viewpoint put forward by the first group is more logical. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on my reasons for this viewpoint. The price of success is hard work. Perseverance gives rise to success. Individuals, who always succeed, try all times and never give up. It does not matter how many times they fail, they do not give up and stop their attempt till they reach their goal. They never call themselves failure! They really subscribe to the idea that the greatest accomplishment is not in falling down but in rising again and again after falling hard which sets the stage for success. With regard to the issue of gaining success, they really believe that winners never quit and quitters never win. On the other hand, just hard work without believing in ourselves and certain talents does not serve to achieve success. What is in our mind and how positive we think prepares the ground for physical action and eventually gives rise to hard work and gaining success. If we believe that we can achieve to whatever we want and we remove the negative thoughts which serve as mental barriers, we certainly succeed in gaining our goals. Having purpose is also important to work hard. If we know what we really want and why we need it clarifies our purpose which has beneficial effects on hard working. So, besides being hard working person it is essential to be hard planning person too. In my view, I really concede that success is 10 percent talent and 90 percent hard work hard. Hard work and self-disciplined perform a pivotal role in gaining success, having a purpose and believe in ourselves are also required along with the hard work.