Some people work for the same organization for their working life. Other think that it is better to work for different organizations.

Some people have little knowledge about their future when they join their first job. There are some strategic points that need to be considered while switching their jobs from one organization to another. Arguably, working for the same company for years will have its own advantages. As the employers value loyalty, promotions will be awarded to the employees who have been working under them for significantly longer periods. Job security is one of the biggest advantages enjoyed by employees who worked for many years. Having worked for many years, one would get institutionalized and accustomed to the policies and work culture in that institution and would be confident enough to face any challenge that comes in his career in that organization. However, working for a same institute for several years, people might end up doing the same work over and over again. Due to familiarity of the work and company, employees enjoy a comfort zone and would face difficulties or find themselves clueless when the organization shuts down or fires them. Also, the benefits enjoyed by the people who work for longer periods clouds their intent to come out of the comfort zone. conclusively, working longer periods in an organization would really help employees when the organization itself should make them future-ready by providing opportunities to upskill themselves. Doing this will help both organization and employee prosper.