Nowadays some of the countries are coming up with laws which would move the production and business to the outskirts of the main cities.

Nowadays some of the countries are coming up with laws which would move the production and business to the outskirts of the main cities. Although moving the industries seems to be beneficial to the health of people living in the cities this would also increase the time spent traveling. I would be discussing the benefits and the adverse effect which might be caused due to such a movement. The greatest benefit of moving the production industries and businesses to the outer region of the cities would be a reduction in pollution. In the process of production, there is always some byproduct that comes out when they are at work, also this waste is disposed of in either sewer or through chimney which either causes air or water pollution. For example, take an industry that produces books and paper, an immense amount of water is used to process the paper. Also, this water which contains all the chemicals got dumped into the nearest water source, which is the major cause of water being polluted. Secondly, all the commercial and industrial area has crowd working in a little amount of space. This also harms the privacy of the nearby residential areas. One major issue that gets highlighted in such movement would be the destruction of farmlands or green zones. If we need to set up any production zone or business complex there have to be some massive structures which get built. this will need a massive amount of space and might even take up agricultural land or forests which in turn will harm wildlife. Furthermore, travel time would increase for the employees who stay in the cities. This would affect the work-life balance of the people working in such industries. In conclusion, it is quite clear that the benefits of this law outweigh the disadvantages if appropriate action is taken to make sure the green zones and agriculture are not affected. The positive effect of such rules will definitely be seen in the long run.