Nowadays the football supporters behave violently. What is the cause? How can we solve it.

Football hooliganism is not a new phenomenon. It date back ti 14 century England, when this sport was banned by the king of that time. In the modern form of football such violence has been reported many times. This essay intends to analye the cause of this phenomenon, suggest ways to mitigate the problem. the main reason of violence by football supporters is that football is competitive, physical sport, which is played by and attract the audience, which is youthful and aggressive. The supporters of the team form gangs and these gangs want to assert themselves over their rivals. They nave strong emotions ties with their teams. The Heysel stadium disaster is an example of such hooliganism, in which Liverpool and Juventis fans had fight, because of which a wall collapsed and there were 39 casualties. Secondly, the influence of alcohol is there on football violence. There were clear evidences that the most of those involved in football hooliganism were drunk. Finally, the media is also considered a culprit in contributing to football violence. Studies have suggested that the language of war and combat employed by the media in covering football, incited the young fans to indulge in violenceMany solutions have been proposed and tried, which has resulted in a significant decrease in football hooliganism. Such measures should be implemented more stringently to completely eradicate the menace of football violence. First of all sophisticated policing measures should be employed. Spotting and barring the hooligans to attend further matches would be very helpful. Alcohol consumption during the matches should be banned. To conclude, the football violence is a problem, but many effective steps can be taken to address the issue and prevent further mishaps.