SOME PEOPLE THINK UNIVERSITIES SHOULD PROVIDE KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS RELATED TO FUTURE CARRER. OTHERS THINK THAT TRUE FUNCTION OF THE UNIVERSITY IS TO GIVE ACCESS TO KNOWLEDGE FOR ITS OWN SALE.

Education is radical in building a person's future. Further, it also holds a vital key to survival, in this competitive world. While some people think that universities should provide knowledge and skills to the students in order to help them temper their careers, other's perspectives about it are limited to contributing the knowledge for its own sake. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and will state my opinion. Globalization has opened up multiple opportunities to pursue around the world. The professors at the universities, who have an experience and who know the students personally, can bolster them to mold their future. In addition to that, adequate expertise guided in the right directions can lead to unimaginable success for the students. Such advice can be established as paramount to help them acknowledge jobs and paths suitable to their skill and education. Moreover, finding accurate placement will increase the productivity of the work. On the other hand, traditional thinking states that universities are created to deliver knowledge, and nothing other than that. Nowadays acquiring information has become easy with the accessibility to the internet, it is wisdom and practicality that play a significant part in building the future. Besides that, what is the use of studies, when finding satisfactory employment becomes difficult? To state my opinion, I think should be mandatory for all the universities to offer skillful education along with granting knowledge. Career-oriented studies will be helpful in finding better jobs. Moreover, the skillful background of the universities will enhance the quality of work done.