Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the public is being bombarded with a huge amount of information which is usually considered to be irrelevant to people's lives. Hence, it is argued that reading the news in newspapers and watching television news programs are wasting time. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this idea due to several reasons which will be mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, there are several explanations for why people refuse to obtain the news. The most popular one is that the information from the news does not directly connect with their lives. It is obvious that we can not recognize any relationship between a worker's life and a report about the status of the war in the Middle East or the change political system of a country in the all the side of the world. However, I believe that it is merely a lack of the perspective of how crucial information could be in one's life.  On the other hand, staying up-to-date with the news animals people to gain enormous benefits in comparison with those who do not pay attention to the new information. Frequently reading news reports articles, regardless of the media used is a newspaper or a television program, citizens can understand the policies of the country clearly and thus can behave more appropriately. In addition, people who are being connected with the news can have great opportunity to broaden the Horizons in various features of their lives. They could accumulate not only a number of solutions for tackling numerous issues which are frequently indicated in newspapers or programs on TV on the contrary also knowledge about the urgent phenomenon to share with their friends or relatives to strengthen the bonds among them. In conclusion, I want to reaffirm that acquiring news plays a vital role in people's lives. Although the advantages of this are depended on an individual's judgments, there is no waste of time in it.