News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

There are number of things which influence the life of a person and news is one of them. As news increases the awareness of the world it is crucial for a smooth function of a person's life. Most of the headlines are focus on bad news because it brings popularity rather than good, but there should be a balance between good and bad when publishing, broadcasting or telecasting news. News always addresses the natural curiosity of a human being. People like to have to be updated because it is in their biology. The life was depended on awareness of the environment from the beginning of human revolution. The one who had most updated knowledge on the environment was the one who survived long without hesitation. This is examplifies by the fact that the humans dominate the world because their ability to receive, process and act upon on their environment rather than other animals on the planet of earth. Also it is applicable to the todays context because the one who has most updated knowledge on their sorrounding is better lived. Bad news often has wings than good ones. This is the reason why bad news catches big audience. Therfore media houses are rely on bad news instead of good stories which bring them more popularity. But there should be equal space and time for balanced rrepresentation of news, because news can shape people's lives and improve the perspectives towards life. When hearing someone who receives help in need makes people to help each other and increases the knowledge on the danger in the society by having a news regarding a murder. In conclusion, news is one of the most influencing facts in human lives. The better function of a person's life is depended on the news he receives and balance between good and bad news will create a better world for everyone.