Some people think that there is no connection of news to peoples lives so it is the waste of time to what extent do you ageree or disagree

In this contemporary era, it is argued by some masses that watching news on television and reading it on Newspaper is pointless for individuals because it has no link with their lives. I totally disagree with this notion and will discuss in the ensuant paragraphs before drawing a reasonable conclusion. To commence with, there are several reasons is that getting information from news is link with individuals lives. The first and foremost thing is that people can easily know about the current affairs that takes place in country by watch news or read it. They get substantial information and knowledge about their nation. For instance, in corona pandemic, lockdown was announced in all over the country and masses have to stayin their houses. In these days people did not allow to go outside and they know more about the situations of the nation through news channels that was broadcasting on televisions. As a result, newscast is not unproductive for humans. Secondly, by watching bulletins on television millennials also aware of new policies that implemented by government authorities for the development of country. Because they think if they shown these schemes to the pubic then they also give some suggestions to make small changes in these plans. Besides this, by reading newspapers masses have an opportunity to enhance their vocabulary as well as writing, speaking and grammar skills. In conclusion, listening to news or reading the newspaper both plays a crucial role in people lives. This is due to it would both work in different ways and improve the situation of globe.