Some people think that the use of computers should be restricted to reduce its harmful effect on children. Write a composition of 200 words, giving your opinion on the topic.

Nowadays, with the development of science and technology, more and more children have got used to using computers since they were young. So the problem is "should the use of computers be restricted? ". It has been a controversial discussion for a long period. From my point of view, I do believe that the use of computers should be limited for some reasons. On the one hand, the benefits of using computers are widely admitted. Thanks to computers, children can access the Internet and use it for their studies. For instance, the Internet provides a variety of materials such as e-books, audio or learning websites, etc. Therefore, children can widen their knowledge horizons. Furthermore, through Internet, children not only study but also entertain. When children have free time, they can unwind by listening to music or playing games. On the other hand, using computers has some drawbacks. First of all, using computers too much will distract children from their studies, as s result of paying lots of attention to surfing the net. Second, using computers for a long time can cause several health problems like headaches, obesity, short-sightedness, etc. Besides, many games on the computer have a negative influence on children. Most of the children are unable to distinguish between games and real-life, therefore they can hurt or kill people without being aware of what they have done. For what I mentioned above, I maintain that the use of computers should be limited to reduce its harmful effects on children. It is acceptable that youngsters use computers two or three times a week, but parents still need to be aware of the unhealthy information on the internet and video games addiction of their offspring.