Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The world is polarized into two contrasting perspectives where one section of society vehemently believes that evolution of web has brought society close, while other opines that it has made individuals seperated from each other. In my opinion, I consider that in this contemporary era internet plays a crucial role to bolster the interaction of human being. On the one hand, it is thought by some masses that internet is magnetizing communities towards each other and I agree. In other words, the internet has revolutionized the communication method. In the past there were very few mediums of recieving and sending messages to relatives and friends; however, numerous applications and websites, developed with the help of the internet assisting people to communicate with each other. As an illustration, softwares such as Whatsapp and Skype are useful for face-to-face communication, where individuals an communicate with anyone, they might be neighbours or someone who is residing in defferent part of the globe. On the other hand it is often believed that internet seperates communities. As a human being we have the tendency of meeting people physically; whereas, internet sometimes hamper people to go out and meet with others. Because it has plethora of activities which keep individuals engaged. As a result, people do not go out of their home and mingle up with their acquaintances. For example, a research conducted by a renowned institute in India that around 70% users of internet, mostly youngsters, they are vulnerable to depression because they do not go out and meet with people but indulged in digital world. In conclusion, although people may vary in their views, I think that internet became a blessing for individuals who live away from their loved ones as it plays an important to join them together.