Some people think that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries bring many positive developments. Others say it can cause the loss of national identities.

Generally speaking International Trade & Cultural contact is proving to be very helpful in monetary terms as well as in terms of social well being. Trading between 2 countries help people to use imported goods such as food products, fashion garments, electronics items etc. It also benefits us in a way that without visiting that particular country we can experience their speciality in our home country, such as food items, clothes, art etc. It not only increases the trading activity between the various countries but also benefits us culturally as people get to know each others cultural values, traditions. When countries trade with each other, its citizens also have opportunities to migrate to another country if they get a better opportunity as compared to their home country. In this way, it helps people from all around the world to migrate freely among country of their choice which can increase level of tolerance among people as they learn to value different culture, different traditions, religions etc. Talking about the other way round i. e. negative impact of International Trade & Cultural contact, we can say that it affects productivity & manpower and cultural values of one’s country. People tend to use imported products more compared to their home country products as some people think that it increases their status in the society when they use imported prodcuts. Also sometimes cultural values get affected when people from diiferent countries migrate to other countrties. As they may not follow their tradition or culture once they migrate to other country which may act as warning alert for a particular culture that may come to an end if people keep migrating to different countries. In my opinion, everything has its pros & cons, it depends totally on how we adapt it or how we react to it. If a balance is maintained it can prove to be profitable without harming the cultural values of a particular country or of countries. Import/export can be beneficial to any economy provided they maintain a balance in between the two. Migration also can be much beneficial to one’s economy as when we allow migration it shows that we are neutral towards different cultures & traditions around the world.