In many countries, truancy * is a worrying problem for both parents and educators. What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community?

Particularly in these situations, the ability to understand the outcome of the activities isTruancy is played by young children for amusements and fun purposes which leads to several adverse effects. Schoolgeors may perform this for multiple reasons which will be mentioned in the following paragraphs along with the impacts on their lives and the community. The most prominent cause of truancy is boredom, which is the most common at age of adolescent and arises because of lack of interest in studies, whereas few find the lessons dull and consequently, lose their concentration while sitting in the classroom. Apart from that, people tend to imitate others and at this stage of life, students execute the actions of others as they are under peer pressure. Particularly in these situations, the outcome of the activities is not understandable by masses. Turning to the possible effects of truancy, the academic progress will certainly not meet the requirements of the qualifications as low grades achieved, which later in life will create problems in career development. For instance, while the recruitment process, an employer always checks the performance in the school or other educational institutes to hire an employee, it will reduce the chances to complete the application. Apart from that, if the students choose the wrong company in the school-age, they might involve in subversive activities or petty crimes such as theft, vandalism or anti-social behaviour in society. Overall, the causes are directly related to the academic skills or qualification however the consequences are low career progression and indulgent into illegal activities. The teachers can arrange interesting classes and lessons full of curiosity to eradicate this debacle.