Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that a growing number of people are using internet to find out the latest news. while newspapers are still popular, I strongly disagree that most individuals will continue to rely on them as a source of news. Firstly, people are against with the making process of newspaper because many trees cut down on a daily basis to make newspaper and it is not good for environment as well as the ecosystem of wild life. According to the researchers 50 thousand trees cut down every year just to make newspapers in India. It affects every species in long run furthermore newspapers are not eco-friendly at all. Secondly, The information in newspaper is kind of out dated and irrelevant. Sometimes the news is not as correct as it seems to. Printing newspaper is such a long process it includes data collection, format of writing, Printing of blogs and publishing. For instance, A thief in my area robbed the bank but newspapers forget to mention this news so most of the shops were un aware at that time since again the same thief robbed jewellery shop. As a result it is most defective medium to provide news. Chances are very high that you missed some good news. To conclude, People should stop using newspapers eventually the makers will stop to produce it. People should use alternative of newspaper they are more accurate and less time consuming by using other mediums of news you can save the environment.