Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent on travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city enter with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree.

In big cities, lots of people, especially young persons, live in the suburban area since the price of the estate is much cheaper. However, these peole spend too much time on the way to their office, which lower the life happiness of these people. Thus, some people advice that the goverment should construct more apartments on the place where parks and gardens are located, So that people can rent or buy these apartments near to their office. In this way, the time spending on the commute will be shortened much to save them plant of time. The saved time can be used for entirement, keeping fit, or learning new knowledges to enhance the people's lift quality. But other people have different point of view. Firstly, closing the parks and gardens is not fair for the people who live there near to them. Most of the estates near to a park/garden are more expensive that those are not. If the park is moved out that area, the price of those apartment will discrease. The life is also changed to bad for those people since they cannot do morning exercises and take fresh air in the park anymore. On the other part, they think improving the traffic status in the cities will be more efficient way to reduce the commute time, which has no negative impact on any citizens. Broadening the ways and encoveraging people to take public transports are the right ways for goverment to do. For me, it is really a bed idea to change parks/gardens to apartment buildings, which can only solve the long commute time of small partial of the people and bring too much negative impacts to the society. Constructing more roads and more metro-lines would reduce much time on the way to work for these who live in suburban area.