Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Recently, a lot of people have raised the issue of sleep deprivation. Lack of sleep certainly causes fatigue and it can easily be handled by following a strict sleeping routine. Fatigue is one of the main and most common effect a person with lack of sleep feels. Human body is designed to heal itself after a long and tiring day during sleep. When a person does not get enough hours to sleep, the body starts to break down and the person feels tiredness and fatigue. Many professionals related to fields like medicine and security, require to work round the clock and hardly get enough time to rest and sleep, and that makes extremely difficult to work in these professions. The key to cope with this issue is to maintain a strict sleeping schedule. Even if anyone is working in an industry that requires 24/7 shift work hours, he should not discount on his sleep and follow a consistent routine. Although it is ideal to sleep at night, however if it is not possible then sleeping during daytime is not bad either. For instance, if a doctor is expected to work during night shifts every day for a week, he should sleep enough during day and helps his body to recover from all the hard work that he has done the previous night. Sleep deprivation is a real issue in today's society. As it affects our bodies and mind with fatigue, everyone should follow a regular routine to minimize its effects and function properly in our lives.