Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the salad days of millennium, the society is polarized into two groups almost equally regarding the notion, whether, teachers should not only teach syllabus but also disciplines and basic ethical judgements or educators solely responsibility is to provide knowledge of academic lessons. Different people have their distinct mindset. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on both approaches, however I believe teacher has much wider role in student life’s than just teaching. To commence with the first notion, teacher’s position is placed next to god as from ancient times people consider this point. Moreover, there is well-known saying from India says “Acharya devo bhava, “which demonstrate the importance of teacher in one’s life. So, to limit them up to academic syllabus would be wrong. To justify the same, there is an example from developing countries which has some region where literacy rate is very low. So, to aware them with personal hygiene, instructors play a pivotal role like washing hands before and after eating the meal. They will same thing to their parents and this habit will safeguard from many diseases. Shifting towards the second school of thought, keeping teachers up to academic syllabus would only generate intelligent student, however, they can use their mind in a destructive path. So, to up bring them with good thoughts and etiquettes, teachers cannot be kept indispensable from adolescents. To substantiate, in modern era, both parents are working for bread and better which reduce the quality of time with their offspring, as a result, they are not familiar with their company and in which sort of activities they are involved. This may escalate the rate of juvenile delinquency as nobody is monitoring their actions. To be concluded, educational is considered as a fundament part of nation but to use it in a constructive way; guidance is needed as they are immature and have no experience. They might choose wrong path that will indulge them to anti- social activities.