Some people think that studying history is waste of time while others think that it is essential to learn. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

We usually study history when we were in the school, sometimes it gives suffering us because we have to memorize a mount of history which we don’t really involved directly and don’t understand it exactly. Many of them insists on we could learn many things from the history, and It is repetitive so we will be able to protect bad situation which we haven’t face yet. As I mentioned, most people say that history is repetitive therefore we should prevent the bad circumstances by learning history. in terms of natural disaster our forfather faced this situation because of the low technologies which is not enough knowledge of preventing disaster. However, technology have been developed and there are less disaster now. therefore It is more relevant to science and technologies not history. It is wiser way to learn science. However, studying history will help us for finding our heritage. If we learn history, It will be easier to understand our root and background, and difference with other countries. language and culture are connected with history therefore, I totally agree with studying history In terms of understating out root. To sum up, history is the subject which is important to maintain our heritage. That is why we know many of kings and queens and presidents we had. History always tell us what they have done and If it was worst or worse very truly. I would say it has to be essential for our next generations.