some people think that students in single sex schools perform better academically. others however believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In the present age, whether single-sex school provide more benefits than mixed schools has sparked much debate. Some people assert that students in single-sex schools have better academic achievements, whereas many others argue that mixed schools offer students better social skills for their future. Personally, i am in favour of the latter view. Convincing arguments can be made that mixed schools provide a more cpmprehensive learning environment for children. To start with, students studying at mixed schools have more chances to communicate with members of the opposite sex. In other words, children learn how to talk to the other gender at the early age; therefore their skills would certainly be forested. Moreover, mixed schools give students opportunities to deal with conflicts with the other gender, which strengthens students' problem solving skills. For instance, whena boy has conflict with a girl at school, both of them must learn how to cope. This lesson must be learned soone ror later; as a result, students benefit more if they can learn it sooner. Lastly, mixed schools provide students with a real-life scenario where both genders. Specifically, students are able to lesrn in an organic environment in which boys and girls must know how to interact with each other. Admittedly, single sex schools have fewer distractions. The reason for this is if a school only has boys or girls, students would not be distracted by members of opposite sexat school; hence, they can focus on their learning. Even so, these students still have access to the other gender after school, which means in reality, they must meet the other gender anyway. Consequently, the benefits of single-sex schools are quite limited. In summary, I would concede that single-sex schools have some advantages. Despitethat, mixed schools certainly support students in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that students should go to mixed schools.