Some People Think That Strick Punishments For Driving Offences Are The Key To Reducing Traffic Accidents. Others, However, Believe That Other Measures Would Be More Effective In Improving Road Safety.

The rise in the popularity of snacks and toys amongst generation Z should be credited to the advertisement industry. We live in an era of digital marketing, hence advertisements are reaching all the households throughout the world. Being the most popular form of marketing the affects of adverts on the people are adverse. In my essay below I would like to shed some light on my views. First and foremost, I would like to highlight a few advantages of advertisements. India is a nation where 60% of the population falls under the youth category, There is a lot of competition amongst different brands to promote their products. A good advertisements help people in selecting from a variety of products and services. This awareness ensures that you stay up to date with the ongoing market trend and choose the best and safest alternative for your kids. Secondly, There are serious repercussions to banning advertisements. It impacts the decision making process which in turn affects the buying habits of the mankind. Parents won't be able to decide which snack or toy is harmful for their kids when they do not have a range of products to compare. Besides, the rivalry between various brands keep the competition fair and square and protect the peers from false marketing. This promotes transparency and help people in selecting what's suitable for them. To conclude, I strongly disagree with the statement that advertisements should be banned. I believe banning advertisements would do more harm than good, as people will be left without adequate information about the products and services.