Some people think that sports play an important role in the development of society. Others think they are nothing more than a leisure activity.

Many people claim that it is vital to play sports while others argue that the just regard it as a purely recreational activity. However, I firmly believe that playing sports is a contributing factor a helthy societies. On the one hand, many people think that sports have a minor role in the development of society because they tend to concentrate on other aspects such as work rather than sport activities. They are engaged to activities that bring them a source of income instead of spending a particular amount of time to do exercise, which can be used to work. Another reason is some people may find it difficult to understand the benefit of playing sports. They cannot relate to the advantage and therefore, the ignore the connection between improving physical and mental health, boosting energy and increasing efficiency in jobs. On the other hand, many people see sports as a prominent factor contributing to a better health also a better immune system. First, they believe that doing exercise regularly will help them boost performance at work. For example, according to Cambridge University, people who take exercise are likely to work better than those who don’t. Secondly, people with health problems have to play sports to lower their risk of illness as for doctor’s assignment. The more frequently people play sports, the longer life expectancy they have. To sum up, many people disregard sports largely because they don’t see the benefits of playing sports in their lives. However, I side with those who value sports as one driver of societal development.