Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that there are necessary for individuals and the society

It is true that parties or functions are the best place to meet new people. However, while some believe that arranging parties are a waste of money, I agree with those who feel that parties are very important for communities and people. On the one hand, it could be argued that there are a few reasons why parties is just a waste of money. Firstly, in the past decades, people used to spend a limited amount on social gatherings, but now it got drastic change in spending. To illustrate just to show off their status and power, people are holding big lavish parties, which is a huge loss of money. Secondly, in olden days marriage parties used to be simple and with limited invites, where as nowadays it became huge because of societal pressure. For example, in a society if one member holds a most happening and stylish marriage party than it builds a some kind of pressure on other members to hold a same kind of marriage party or more than that. As a result, it leads to financial losses. On the other hand, I strongly believe that parties can be imperative for a number of reasons. To begin with, companies throw different kinds of parties for employees to build a team. For example, for starters, parties can make better teams, project kick-off parties are a good opportunity to break the ice and help team members to know each other better. Moreover, Victory parties create a sense of success and belongings. Furthermore, parties often leave good memories. From our own experiences, we all have happy memories of our birthday parties when we were little. Every family has great photos taken on family parties in their album. To conclude, although some think that holding parties is a waste of money because it creates a financial burden on families. Therefore, on balance I personally believe that conducting parties are good for memories and it also benefits the organization to build with a great team of business.