Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society.

In modern lifestyle, most of families or individual understand that parties and celebrations are playing vital role of happiness of life and reason for closure to each other and new friends, In the other hand, it's part of monetary terms and waste of time and money, In this essay, will discuss on merits and demerits of this trend. Admittedly, Functions are necessary to our life to take break in our fast-growing schedule. Its help to rejuvenate energy and motivation in our lives, it also helps that life has UPS and Down's, however we have to enjoy the moment and should be socialise, we are human not machine who have switch to work continually. Secondly, others are thinking that it's waste of money which is true also on the contrary most of families or individual are doing extra for show off or for time pass, it just for spoiling their precious time. Middle classes don't have extra money to spend on every festival or celebrations