Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It has been seen over years that plenty of people enjoy foreign movies more than local films. This essay will illustrate the reason which leads to this subject and then will clarify the rule of government in the local movie industry. There are various reasons, nonetheless, the major ones are due to international standards, better quality and, enormous variety in genres of foreign and international movies. If a movie wants to be successful in the worldwide market, producers should observance some standards in their movie, consequently, the quality of the movie will be increased and many people from all countries will watch and enjoy the film. furthermore, it is somehow impossible for one country to produce extraordinary movies in all genres thus, it will be inevitable to watch foreign movies in some genres. For instance, Iran is not elite in action movies, hence, Iranian people who want to watch action movies should choose a foreign movie. Movie industry in all countries is a highly important part of the community, so that, movies and tv series specify the direction of the culture of people in years, consequently, government, which is the agent of people, have to take care of this industry and give more financial support to local movies. To illustrate, Japan produced a tv series with the name Captain Tsubasa which is about football, and this movie evolved Japanese football. To summarize, the reasons, why people are more interested in foreign films, are the quality and variety of them and the government has to take care of local movies.