Some people think that schools are no longer necessary because people can acquire information on the internet.

In our daily life, internet have played a crucial role in proving information for daily basis in various topics, such as fashion, crafting technique or historical anecdote, including, academic knowledge which, in my opinion, internet plays some role overlapping with school. Before the age of internet, people learned facts mostly by acquiring them from school and a fraction from books. However, in the present day, people regularly browse information, not only about daily life, but academic subjects that are also provided by school too. Therefore, some questions about the necessity of school might be raised by some group of people. Some people make an argument that internet also furnish the same or even better set of knowledge as same as school and some groups argue that school was intentionally built for mass production of white-collar workers which is no longer necessary anymore. Although we are living in the internet age, I believe, school serve more purposes than the mass production and provide information cluelessly. For instance, in some subjects such as Mathematics or Physics, they require much more than memorization, but comprehension and practice which school can provide both of them through appropriate instruction and exercises from teachers. A person with incredible memory about the Physics, but have no comprehension upon the memorized formula, would be clueless when he encounters real life problem. Furthermore, school also teaches its student abstract values such as discipline, virtues or even social skill. Without school, we won’t be able to find those value effectively on internet. In conclusion, from my perspective, value of school, nowadays, isn’t phasing, but transforming from the data bank used to provided information to the place to cultivate young mind mentally and intellectually.