Some People Think That Public Health Is A Responsibility Of The Government, While Others Believe That Individuals Should Be Responsible For Their Own Health.

In the past, people thought that health was the only responsibility of the individual, however nowadays some assert that the government should take important steps to improve people's health. In my opinion, everyone has to take own responsibility for their health by keeping good habits. Many health problems can be solved easily if people take individual responsibility. Firstly, people should not throw garbage anywhere as it can help to maintain a clean city and so as good health this can be done by penalties for those who do not follow rules. Secondly, people should eat healthy food, do regular exercise and take sleep at least 7-8 hours daily as it can give them the strength to overcome and fight for any disease. Currently, In the news, we all can see that Coronavirus is affecting those who have a low immunity system. On the other hand, The government can also play a vital role in maintaining good health in society. The municipality can ensure that clean water is supplied, all over the city as well as water tanks are being cleaned regularly. Moreover, the Government can build better hospitals and can hire specialist doctors so that ill people can easily consult doctors and can recover soon. But if people are healthy, then they don't feel sick often and hence no need to visit doctors. Although, the Government is responsible in some ways like clean water supply and constructing good hospitals. But I agree that individuals can make efforts to stay healthy and fit by keeping good eating habits and daily exercise.