Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

It is a known fact about sports that without a sportsperson`s strength it is not possible to compete and succeed in one`s game. The major point of debate is about physical or mental which strength contribute more in success of a player. So, in coming discussion i will elaborate my point of views in which i will compare two games chess and badminton to present my opinion about strength in sports. Let us initiate with the game of Chess, so as we know chess is an indian originated game in which two playes have same armies and battle against each other on a 8 by 8 square check board using ifferent stratagies and the goal for both is to checkmate the other`s king to win the game, in this whole game the physical strength required is to move the blocks of one`s army but the game is being driven by brain, In chess mental stress have a major role to play which required quick decision making, prediction of opponesnt`s move, reflex action and conter attack of each move. So, here mental strength will be the winner. Meanwhile, let us consider game o badminton. The goal is simple shuttle should not touch the groung inside the box, sound simple but a 15 minut play is enough to make you take a bath of your own sweat testing you physical strength on the peak but as it required physical as well as mental strengths as you next move should be exactly calculated and placed so as your opponent won`t be able to defend. Concluding on comparison of both the games, Mental strength is must for a player to get ahead of your opponent which will lead you closer to your winning.