Some people think that parents have the most impact on children. Others believe that schools influence kids more.

Education is fundamental for the development of the nation, a community, or an individual. Some people believe that parents have more impact on a child’s development; while others think the school has more impact. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to how parents and school has equal influence on the child. We all know that parents are our first teachers. Before a child goes to his/her school they are expected to know some basic thing and growing up parents are the one who teaches kids these basic things which include walking, speaking, eating and basic morals and many more. According to research, children by nature mimic their family members and thus parents should teach their kids how to be good members of society by performing their duties correctly. For example, if the child's father is very angry all the time, we see that the child becomes very arrogant too. Although education starts at home; plenty of mothers and fathers in today’s time don’t have sufficient time to educate their youngsters at home. So, teachers at school play a very important role in making sure all kids are obedient and honest citizens. While parents focus on teaching kids moral values; school focuses on teaching children academic lessons. Along with teachers, young children meet other people like their classmates that are from various backgrounds, this helps a child to be diverse and respect all the cultures. To conclude, both of the arguments carry equal strength and significance and in my opinion, both parents and school have equal influence on a child’s development.