Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. D

Money is considered by many people to be one of the most important contributing factors towards happiness. In my opinion, it is possible for people to be happy even if they have little money and other aspects of life can play a more vital role in creating happiness. Although having money brings happiness to a lot of people, it does not necessarily follow that people without money are, therefore, unhappy. Take for example the comparison between developing and developed nations, most Westerners agree that people in developing countries are happier, enjoy stronger family connections, and take more pleasure in the simplicities of life to a great extent than those in developed countries. One way people can gain happiness is through their work. For instance, a teacher doing volunteer work in slum or backward areas may have little money as an income but the reward of helping people and doing the job they are good at brings happiness and harmony in their life itself. In other words, happiness can be found by using skills that people are trained for and through job satisfaction. In conclusion, money is not essential and the only influential factor for happiness, which can be found through work, simplicity, as well as family. If more people strived in life towards true happiness rather than money, the world would be a better place.