Some People Think That Large, Impressive Buildings Are Important For A City. Others Believe That The Money Should Be Spent On Improving Schools And Hospitals.

One of the most common issue in our modern world is whether attractive buildings are essential for a city or the money should be invested in developing education and health system. Although both opinions have their own merits, I would lean forward the latter. To begin with, those who support imposing buildings often claim that most high-rise buildings are beneficial to an urban area in economic growth by attracting tourist. Actually, this is a good way for a city to generate income from outside sources. Instead of taking money from the citizens, people from other countries bring money into your city which helps your city to proper. Another angle can be seen in the fact that accommodation for citizens is provided. It is true that land resource in many modern inner city such as Ho Chi Minh and Ha Noi are becoming scarce and pricy. The high remarkable buildings are a best solution to improve the living standard. The last issue worth mentioning is that outlets or shops really need space in order to do business. Most enterprises lease departments in malls or shopping centres where there are a lot of passers by here. This method helps businesses operate more favourable. On the other hand, people with a contrasting argue that the government must make sure that their citizens are looked after. If there are not enough schools or the schools are not having adequate facilities, the students will not receive an abundant source of knowledge. Similarly, if the inhabitantsdo not enough health, they cannot work or service their city, which leads the economy reduced rapidly. Probably, to those holding an oppositestandpoint, there is some truth in the idea that the development of the city does not depend on high buildings, but on public services for the whole population such as hospitals and schools. In particular, if there is an outbreak of deadly diseases or natural catastrophes, the work of many paramedics and health care providers will be what humans suffering from those situations truly need, not large stunning high-rises. In conclusion, there are tangible advantages for a city by contributing to large buildings or hospitals and schools. However, schools and hospitals should be given priority consideration as they provide indispensable services.