Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important.

For a better living standard it is crucial to have a successful profession. It is a preconcieved notion that permanent job is more essential than job satisfaction on the other hand, there are masses in the who think contrary. In the forthcoming paragraph i will discuss both the aforemention options and give my opinion. To commence with, in this world of competetion acquiring a permanent job is becoming difficult. Inspite of having many degrees and experience people are not able to place them in an organistion. Neverthless, having a job is necessary rather than thinking about job satisfaction. This is evidenced by survey conducted by 'University of Bristol', according to them 80% of employees are not in tune with their employers but still continue to work as they have a secure job. Thus people are concerned about permanent job. In contrast, there are individuals who give priority to job satisfaction. Although a job is necessary to meet the requriment of a family, it becomes difficult to work when the work is not appreciated thus, effecting the happiness of worker. Moreover, there are innumerable reasons for a person to loss interest on work, no insentive, delay in promotion are some of them. An article published in a renowned newspaper states that more than half of the employee resign from their permanent job merely because they are not recognised for their work To conclude with, in my opinion in today's world when population and demand is substantially high, it is inevitable to have a permanent job. Additionally, peace of mind is imperative yet, not at cost of lack of satisfaction while working. Consequently, it brings down the confidence that negetively impact the temperament of an individual.