Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines.

It is often argued that sooner or later with the advancement of technology, there will be a lot of things that may substitute magazines and newspapers. I partially agree with this statement as with enhancement(improvement) of (in)technology, a number of options will open for common people that will prove to be beneficial in the long run. To begin with, the technology provides a vast variety (an array) of free resources like Wikipedia, open books, e-books, etc. at just a click away. Moreover, the internet and other modern platforms such as inshorts app allows people to read brief and succinct news summaries at any time. Not only this, the modern-day technology affords its users to read newspapers and magazines online through free subscription. Hence, the advantages of technology weighs more than the traditional newspapers that are a bit costly. On the flip side, there are a several /a plethora of reasons that ensure that printed media survive in the long run. Firstly, it offers employment opportunities to both skilled and unskilled people. For example, the unskilled people may be employed as security guards, servants and even to run an errand(short work trips) in the big(esteemed, reputed) newspaper companies. Secondly, the people with poor eyesight enjoy flipping the leaves of newspapers, reading the news that interest them or even play sudoku in the entertainment column of the newspaper. Thus, it can be said that majority of people with vision problems are the readers of traditional newspapers. From my vantage point, the benefits of technology scores over the traditional newspapers considering the young adults born in the generation of computers and technology. In conclusion, the growing interest of young readers in digital newspapers, e-books are paving the way for the progeny to follow the same footsteps and contribute to the ever- widening digital readership.